photo collage from Annie, Fantastics, and Chicago of characters reading news


Once Upon a Mattress

Once Upon a Mattress

Book By:
Jay Thompson, Dean Fuller,
Marshall Barer

Music By:
Mary Rodgers

Lyrics By:
Marshall Barer

Directed By:
Steve Wilson

Music Direction By:
Donna Debreceni

Choreography By:
Debbie Stark

Cast and Crew

Production Team

Director – Steve Wilson
Choreographer – Debbie Stark
Music Director – Donna Debreceni
Set Designer – Loree Wilcox
Costume Designer – Heather Brooks
Lighting Designer – Dave Mazzeno
Sound Designer – Matthew Swartz
Stage Manager – Melissa Palovich
Production Manager – Melanie Mayner


Ministrel – Don Mauck
Princess #12 – Nikki Bishop
Wizard – Jim Hubbard
Lady Larkin – Ali Zimmerman
Queen Aggravain – Tara Cowan
Prince Dauntless – Jeremy Palmer
King Sextimus the Silent – Gregg Vigil
Jesters – Troy Willis, Edward Blackshere
Sir Studley – Chaz Jacobson
Sir Luce – Kevin Ahl
Sir Harry – Stephen Hahn
Knights – Ray Angel, Michael Danahey, Greg Stanley, Bob Webb, Teri Westerman
Ladies-in-waiting – Leslie Reid, Maureen Hanson, Miriam Holmes, Deb Countryman, Pam Cyr, Karen Sokolow
Bogsbottom – Mark Dissette
Princess Winnifred – Lucy Roucis*
Emily – Donna Gunnison
Lady Mabelle – Angie Aguilar

*Courtesy of Actors’ Equity Association